Investigating Wisconsin Tribal Nations in the 21st Century Wisconsin History - Thoen: Home

There are many misconceptions about the tribal nations of Wisconsin.  As we continue to learn about the  history and significance to WI history, we will also investigate 21st century topics that continue to be evolving and being addressed in modern day society.

• Purdue Owl Online Writing Lab - How to Cite Electronic Sources in MLA

For example, this is how you would cite an article from a subscription database:

AN ARTICLE FROM AN ONLINE DATABASE (OR OTHER ELECTRONIC SUBSCRIPTION SERVICE)

Cite online databases (e.g. Badgerlink databases) and other subscription services as containers. Thus, provide the title of the database italicized before the DOI or URL. If a DOI is not provided, use the URL instead. Provide the date of access if you wish:

Alonso, Alvaro, and Julio A. Camargo. “Toxicity of Nitrite to Three Species of Freshwater

     Invertebrates.” Environmental Toxicology, vol. 21, no. 1, 3   Feb. 2006, pp. 90-94. Wiley Online

     Library,    https://doi.org/10.1002/tox.20155. Accessed 26 May 2009.

• Milwaukee Public Museum -Tribal Nations in Wisconsin
• The Milwaukee Public Museum (MPM) is one of the leading natural and human history museums in the United States. The 4 million objects in our collection have the power to teach and inspire, and to connect us all — young and old — to the world around us. By preserving our collections, staging quality special exhibitions, and providing educational programs and outreach to Milwaukee and beyond, we’re making a difference in our community.

• Archive of Wisconsin Newspapers - via Badgerlink (automatic access from WUHS; need login credentials to access from home)
• Full-text daily and weekly Wisconsin newspapers from 2005 to 90 days ago, plus newspapers from the 1800s and 1900s

• Milwaukee Journal Sentinel
• The Milwaukee Journal Sentinel is Wisconsin's largest news organization and a source for breaking news, analysis and investigative reporting.

• Wisconsin Public Radio
• Today, WPR’s news, music, conversation and entertainment programs inform, inspire and build communities throughout Wisconsin and around the world. News and cultural content reflects our belief that people and communities thrive with an open exchange of ideas and information.

• Wisconsin State Journal
• Source for news, analysis and features about Wisconsin business, politics, crime, entertainment, sports and more.

• Wisconsin Public News Service
• Public News Service has pioneered a model of member-supported journalism to engage, educate and advocate for the public interest. By combining legacy and new media, it reaches audiences across geographic and political divides.

• Discover Wisconsin
• Discover Wisconsin is a weekly non-fictional television program which encourages tourism in the U.S. state of Wisconsin and features profiles of cities, events and tourist attractions throughout the state.